Tweet #100

The last two and half months I have not only started blogging, but have also been sending out tweets. Today, with the announcement of my new blog post on focaccia I was at tweet number 99, a good moment to tweet something special for the next one.

Wordle

What I did is I collected all the 99 tweets and cleaned up the data by removing name-tags (if it was me) and common words that come with twitter. After that cleaning I ran the text document through Wordle in order to create a word cloud diagram. I thought that if it was going to be right this Wordle cloud would say something about me and my interests (like the subtitle of my blog already says: bits and bobs on a wide interest). You can see the result below.

A wordle from the 99 tweets that I did August 15 - October 30

And yes, this Wordle definitely tells something about me and my interests. Maps, mapping, GIS, and Infographics stand out in the diagram. Reading, coffee, culture, and food (pizza) are certainly a second subcategory. Words like blog, post, via, hashtag, and rt clearly come from the social media. You see a number of people that I mentioned, or re-tweeted in my tweets too (for those that do not recognize it, they start with an @).

All in all, Wordle gives a great insight in texts, and by this diagram also in my interests.

And my 100th tweet? That tweet will be announcing this new blog post.

Leave a Reply

